Food for Thought: Gnocchi Chicken Minestrone

I don’t know how the rest of you feel about soup, but personally I’ve never considered it a meal. Typically I find it doesn’t fill me up, just kind of holds me over for an hour or two until I can get to some real food. Let me just say : THIS SOUP IS DIFFERENT!!! This soup is by far and away the greatest soup I have ever eaten, hands down!

My mom made this soup for me when I got home from the hospital.. some might say it was so delicious because it was made with extra mom love and also the first thing I had eaten in 5 days. So I thought I would try to make it to see if it was as good the second time around.. I’m pleased to report, IT WAS!

Enough of the jibber jabber, here’s the recipe (pssst: just click the title to find it):

GNOCCHI CHICKEN MINESTRONE

Image

You’re looking at a pot full of homemade life sustaining meal worth soup that has at least 8 servings in the recipe! Tons of veggies, good amount of protein.. reheats nicely in the microwave.

Ladies and gentleman: START YOUR APPETITES

6 thoughts on “Food for Thought: Gnocchi Chicken Minestrone

  1. Up until this past winter I always thought that soup was a pretty lame excuse for a meal too. But it can be surprisingly satisfying and filling if you stuff it with the right things πŸ™‚

    I didn’t know how to pronounce gnocchi the right way until this year. Haha. I just assumed that you sounded out the “ch” part like normal πŸ˜‰

    I hope you are feeling better from your trip to the hospital. Just scanned over your post on that. Scary!

Leave a comment