Food for Thought: Thai Peanut Noodles with Chicken

Let’s be clear, I’ve tried to workout and be healthy many times in the past. I think at one point or another I’ve had a gym membership to every club imaginable. Sometimes I even got some okay results, however, they never lasted. It was all short term gain. It really all boils down to this, you can’t change just your diet or just your physical activity: THEY ARE A PACKAGE DEAL. I know, super annoying to hear that.. but I need to come to terms with the fact that working out a bunch doesn’t mean you can magically eat whatever you want and still get the results you’re looking for.

That being said, I’ve given myself an additional mission to share with you some recipes that I’m trying. Foods that taste good, fill you up, are decently low in calories and high in protein.

Behold..

THAI PEANUT NOODLES WITH CHICKEN

Image

This was super easy to make, and relatively fast about 25 minutes start to finish (Click the title above the pic to get to the recipe). My boyfriend practically licked the bowl, so for healthy food I’d say this recipe is a winner!

Try it out, let me know what you think!

7 thoughts on “Food for Thought: Thai Peanut Noodles with Chicken

Leave a Reply

