Week 7: Happy People Don’t Kill Their Husbands..

I’m excited to announce that week 7 was the last week in the “Foundations” portion of my training!! This means I made it through Phase 1, I’m still alive, I’m still excited, and I’m feeling more motivated than ever to continue. Last week I completed 3 sessions with my trainer and 1 spin class. Let’s chat about what I’ve been able to accomplish so far in 7 weeks of training (more realistically 6 as there was one week I was out of commission..)

When I started in July, I was exhausted after 1 set of 10 squats carrying no additional weight. But check out where I am now:

Squats completed to date: 870 (ALMOST 1000!! presently with 25-30 lbs of added weight in 5 sets of 12 reps!!)

Squats remaining: 9,130

Single Arm rows: from 15 to 25 lbs, Dead lifts: from 15 to 35lbs, Chest Press: from 15 to 25 lbs. I’ve also been able to loose appx 8-10 total inches.. including 3 inches from my waist alone! I’m super happy and can feel how much stronger I’m becoming, which is a good thing because I know what’s coming next: PHASE 2: BUILD (building muscles!! the weights are going to get heavier, faster… someone pray for me haha).

If you’re out there reading this and contemplating starting a new fitness routine but you’re kind of scared, please.. tell the fear to take a hike and JUST DO IT! I couldn’t be happier. You won’t know until you experience it, but I have to say, every time I leave the gym I get a huge surge of happiness! I know this is common, people always talk about it.. something to do with endorphins. Remember the movie Legally Blonde? When Reese Witherspoon says something about exercise making you happy and happy people just don’t kill their husbands.. she’s right! It’s true.

Make the change, you will literally be HAPPY you did.

4 thoughts on “Week 7: Happy People Don’t Kill Their Husbands..

Leave a Reply

